Visa Information - KAZA UNIVISA

The KAZA UNIVISA is a common tourist visa for the SADC region which will be piloted by Zambia and Zimbabwe for 6 months from 28th November 2014.  After the pilot period, the UNIVISA is intended to be rolled out to 3 other countries in the KAZA region, Angola, Botswana and Namibia. More countries in the SADC region are expected to join in the UNIVISA initiative at the later phase.

Eligible Borders

The UNIVISA will be administered at 8 ports of entry as follows:



KK International Airport

Harare International Airport

Harry Mwaanga International Airport

Victoria Falls International Airport

Victoria Falls Border

Victoria Falls Border

Kazungula Border

Kazungula Border


The UNIVISA will be issued at a standard fee of US$50.


The KAZA UNIVISA will be valid for 30 days as long as you remain in Zambia and Zimbabwe. It also covers those who visit Botswana for day-trips through the Kazungula Borders.

Who is Eligible?

Citizen of 40 countries, which coincide with those who are eligible to receive Visas on arrival in both Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Argentina Germany  Poland
Austria  Greece  Portugal
Australia  Hungary  Puerto Rico
Brazil  Iceland  Russia
Britain (UK)  Israel  Rwanda
Brunei  Italy  Slovakia Republic
Burundi  Japan  Slovenia Republic
Canada  Liechtenstein  Spain
Cook Islands  Luxembourg  Sweden
Czech Republic  Monaco  Switzerland
Denmark  Netherlands  U.A.E
Finland  New Zealand  Uruguay
France  Norway  USA


Each of the 8 ports of entry stated above, will have a dedicated counter where the special visa will be processed using the KAZA UNIVISA enabled equipment.


Eligible tourists will save time and money because they will only need to obtain one visa to visit both countries.

Further Details

For further details and enquiries, please visit

or email:
Zambia Tourism Board
Zimbabwe Tourism Authority